I Give Hope To Men, I Keep None For Myself


Image created using lexica

I give hope to men, I keep none for my self
~ Lord Aragorn (The lord of the rings)


I give hope to men, with each passing day,
A light in their darkness, guiding their way,
Through struggles and pain, I stand by their side,
My words a comfort, a place to confide
.

But while I give hope, I keep none for me,
My own heart heavy, weighed down by debris,
For though I lift others, I am still bound,
By fears and doubt that continue to hound
.

Yet still I press on, for I know the worth,
Of giving to others, of helping them birth,
Their dreams and ambitions, their hopes and desires,
To see them empowered, their spirits on fire
.

I give hope to men, for that is my gift,
And in doing so, my spirit does lift.
For in seeing others rise above their strife,
I am reminded that there is goodness in life
.

So let me be the one to bring you light,
To shine in your darkness, to make things right.
For though I keep none for myself, I know,
That in giving to you, my own hope will grow
.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center