complain about nothing

source

How can you not complain at all?

Even the slightest ache in the body causes us to complain.

As we get older, we age and develop aches and pains here and there.

We complain and get irritated.

How can we not complain?

We complain, we complain to God.

I want to live healthy and not get sick.

But aging comes, I get sick, and finally I have to cross the threshold of death.

When my heart recognizes God's providence and surrenders my desires, complaining and wanting disappear.

God, I have lost.

Please lead me according to your will.

I'm reminded of Jesus' prayer.

Not my will, but yours be done.


4 october 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2515: complain about nothing

Thank you for reading my post. ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center