Truth and Consequences

At the headquarters for Warhammer Asia in Beijing, China. “Deathstryke” Cyan Komar packs a hiking pack with everything he needs for a hiking trip through the mountains.

Cyan's wife, Tehuai Zetian, walks into the room with a look of concern on her face. She places her hand on Cyan's shoulder and rubs him.

Tehuai Zetian: Why do you need to do this, Cyan? You've left your family long ago. Does it matter if they are dead or not?

Cyan Komar: It matters to me if I am the one responsible for their deaths through my uncarefully chosen words. I have to see if what Trafalgar had shown me was truth or lie.

Tehuai Zetian: What if it is true? What if they are all dead by Grandmother's order? Would you claim vengeance against those who carried out the orders or those who set them? Would you set yourself against me?

Cyan places his hand on Zetian's with a sigh.

Cyan Komar: I shall strike against those who dared deal harm to my family.

Tehuai Zetian: But I am your family!

Cyan Komar: Are you though?

Tehuai Zetian: Of course I am! I married you, did I not? Bore our children, did I not?

Cyan holds tight to Zetian’s hand.

Cyan Komar: Did you know?

Tehuai Zetian: Know what?

Cyan Komar: Did you know that right after we were wed that your Grandmother signed my family into extinction?

Cyan holds her hand tighter, squeezing it.

Tehuai Zetian: Cyan, you’re hurting me.

Cyan Komar: Did you know?

Zetian rips her hand out of Cyan’s grasp and he spins around to face her.

Tehuai Zetian: Did I know that my in-laws, who had disowned my husband, were being condemned to death based on the slip of a tongue? No!

Cyan Komar: I am going to the monastery after I defeat Andrew Karnage in the ring. If everyone I…if everyone is dead. I will hunt down everyone who participated in their destruction. In the end, I will kill Grandmother. Will you get in my way should such a terrible vengeance need to be wrecked?

Zetian looks at the floor for some time before looking up at Cyan with tears in her eyes.

Tehuai Zetian: I will not stand in your way, husband. If you must murder her, then you will do as you must. I will not stop this vengeance.

Cyan takes Zetian into an embrace and she lets the tears flow.

Cyan Komar: I love you, my wife.

Tehuai Zetian: I love you, my husband.

Cyan releases Zetian and checks his phone.

Cyan Komar: The limo to take me to the airport is here. I must go.

Tehuai Zetian: Go. Win.

Cyan Komar: I shall.

Cyan grabs his bags and heads out to the limo where the driver meets him to get the luggage into the trunk and open the door for Cyan. He bows to the driver and takes his seat and the driver begins taking him to the airport.

Cyan Komar: Andrew Karnage. I think you were mostly after my time with Hardkore America. After the time when “the Brain” Allen Anderson led the Warhammer Corporate wrestlers into dominance. You and Kilroy Evans did well for yourself with the Miracle Violence Connection II. The threat was over. The most dangerous opponents in the game had left. When you face me in the ring, you face one half of the Final Contract. A name that you will see listed in the annals of history as both Hardkore American tag team champions and Hardkore World tag team champions. You will see a long list of titles to my name.

Cyan breathes in deep and lets out an exhale, releasing some of the pent up emotions from talking with his wife.

Cyan Komar: You think that you might have this match wrapped up in a little bow. You will only find a few people in the world more hardkore than me. You will find only a few people to go to the depths that I will to win the match. You will only find a few people capable of defeating me. You are not amongst that list, Andrew. You came in after me and succeeded in a world where I was not in the ring. That ends now. I am coming to get into the ring with you and when it’s all said and done, I will have my hand raised as the victor.

If I have to stop the blood flow to your brain forever to bring you down, I guess that’s what has to happen. Of course, it would be a sad day that you die in the middle of the ring, but it will look quite like an accident. Besides, you should know better than to have entered into the ring with me in the first place. I will walk out the winner and hopefully you will leave on your own power.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center