A New Set of Eyes

At a hotel in Mexico City, Jeremiah Vastrix sits on the side of the bed. His jury rigged eyes cut that are cameras extracted from smartphones focus on Qiao Yang, who is examining a pair of cybernetic eyes at the writing desk.

Qiao Yang: Where did you get these eyes from? They are top of the line models.

Jeremiah Vastrix: I took them out of the head of a destroyed android like W.E.N.D.E. I think that they are Hammer Industry models.

Qiao Yang: Hmmm. You might be right.

Yang uses a jeweler’s eyepiece to look at the cybernetic eyes.

Qiao Yang: There’s a serial number on the back of the eye that we could run, but you say that you want to use them in place of the eyes from the phones? They could have unwanted software inside of them. I can connect them to your system, but I cannot be sure that they are safe for you to use.

Jeremiah Vastrix: I am facing Huckleberry for the Franchise championship in a Hell in a Cell match. I need to have every advantage that I can get. He might come at me alone or he may try to get Lulu Biggs and that masked guy, the Reaganator, involved. Having to turn my entire head to look around sucks.

Yang nods and looks at the neural connectors in the back of the eye, disconnecting part of the internal components of the android that they were ripped from.

Qiao Yang: Well, let’s do this. Lay back and let’s get this done.

Hours later, Jeremiah Vastrix sits up with his new eyes. They gleam bright blue for a moment before going to a regular shade of sky blue. He smiles.

Jeremiah Vastrix: Huckleberry. We’ve gone round and round in the ring and out of it. You think that maybe you’ll be able to keep that title. I’m here to tell you that I will be taking that title. You can have some Presidential backed assassins and morbidly obese gangsters having your back and I will still stop them and pin you to the mat, even if I have to bring the entire cage down upon our heads.

Jeremiah gets up and walks to the door of the motel room.

Jeremiah Vastrix: I’m going to get some ice.

Qiao Yang nods, though she frowns for a second when Jeremiah’s eyes flash red for a second. He closes the door.

Qiao Yang: Curious.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center