18 october 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2529: down in the subway

src


Down in the Subway
Alone with my thoughts
I listen to the sound of shuffling feets
I cling desperately to memories past
When I wouldn't want them to linger
Forever

A lost soul walking through a lost tunnel
I only watch people go by slowly
The lights in the dark hurting my eyes
I listen to the sound of love
When my hands would have held yours
Forever

Down in the Subway
I wish to close the chapter
Of a love that remained undone
Everyone is so hurried in their steps
No one sees the tears dripping from my eyes
Forever

It is getting dark already
Looks like the clouds are greyish
But the lover in me wouldn't ever forget
That I met you down in the Subway
And here you promised me your Love
Forever


Thank you for your continuous support 🙏.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center