The Tale of the Sad Bunny

The Tale of the Sad Bunny
šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹šŸ°šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹šŸŒ¹


151987213_1619695964882443_7977337150399497982_n.jpg

"So this bunny was sad because someone took his wife's foot and used it as a lucky charm.

So he searched and searched for his happy place.. Hopping from one place to another.

So hopped and hopped he went, and soon found a field filled with magically-respawning flowers.

And so this once sad bunny lived happily ever after... with his three-legged bunny wife..

The End. "


This story was narrated to me by a friend many years back. And I was like " this friend has a wild imagination! ". Was it a folklore? Or originally written? I haven't heard or read something similar before.

However, I found the story both absurd and sad at the same time.

Absurd.

Why would one use a rabbit's foot as a lucky charm?

Sad.

Why would one amputate a poor bunny for his selfish want?

And so this innocent story affected the soft hearted me. My heart was pinched.

Until I came across a certain article, I was amazed that this superstition actually exist!

Wikipedia reads - "In some cultures, the foot of a rabbit is carried as an amulet believed to bring good luck. This belief is held by individuals in a great number of places around the world, including Europe, China, Africa, and North and South America."

Now I understand, and respect for people's culture and traditions came to me. It's a reality, already embedded in humanity.

But why use this as my pseudonym?

The amputated foot, for me represents an individual's weaknesses or flaws or fault. No one is perfect, physically or mentally. But these weaknesses should not hinder us from doing what we can. Rather, we should improve on what we have to be able to compensate what we lack.

It also represents one's priced possession or anything of importance whether it's luxurious or inexpensive. It is human nature that we safeguard this possession and once taken from us, creates a vacuum that needs to be filled in.

I too, have many flaws, but maybe I was born cheerful and positive so I was able to turn these weaknesses into strengths!

Yes, I am a three-legged bunny, but look, I can still run! šŸ°ā¤ļø

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center