Known but Unknown

Check out the contest here

IMAGE CREDIT BY @wakeupkitty

I took a glance but went in a trance
Visions staring at me or mooing, I mean
No! It’s no shed, looks like a collapsed haven
Neither! The center holds though things are apart,
What could this be?

Got my glasses for better scrutiny,
Are rats now smart? I think it’s a ladder
If this is the rats making,
Humans should start packing
Then the wiring, or it’s for hobbits?
Humans, add to the menu, trembling!

Chimney or the pillar that holds?
It’s colourful as opposed to its fellow poles
Could it be the life of the home?
It’s not a home, it’s an attic
Said a friend of mine in his writings
I choose to say it’s everything you’ve been reading

A coven or haven,
A shed or the herd,
A chimney or attic,
Which can you see?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now