Tremors (The Beauty Of Hive) - Weekend Freewrite 04.23.2021

Every keypress done shook my world,
I peakd each address hoping for hot girls,
My fault I found nothin'-- just sand, no pearls,
Wanted states of undress or hair a-twirl.
May be the magnitude of all my sex-drive?
But the female form makes life feel alive.
There's no shadowbans and no prudes to connive,
So I'm wondering who'll bring beauty to Hive?

Tremors.png

So this is my first ever 'Weekend Freewrite' prompt, hosted by @mariannewest , I believe. It was sent to me by @cynshineonline , who I believe found it through @felixgarciap. So, thank you all!

The first draft was written in the alotted 5 minutes, but I spent another 25min on polish, the image, etc. I didn't really pull my punches. Like many artists of the past, I adore the female form. That said, tremors on my keyboard may not be the best metaphor, and it certainly wasn't ideal for rhyme, but hey, I like how it turned out :)

P.S. The artwork was done by me (hours of work, lol), based off a photo of model named Leighton, taken by a photographer friend of mine (Gaelan Beatty).

Thanks for reading. (And I know it can be a sensitive topic, but I appreciate any engagement!) Looking forward to your thoughts.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center