Creating Characters Via Artbreeder

Author's note: My third book release has been pushed further a bit. I suppose it's quite common for indie authors to have some form of writing slump from time to time. Rest assured it will be out in no time. For the meantime, let me do a follow up post on creating characters.



So I kinda got asked after featuring how I pictured my characters to look like and why they looked so.. "human". Well, that's pretty much the concept of artbreeder.com which is run on a sort of A.I. Technology.

Speaking of A.I., I'll be leaving here a 2-minute video on the basics of how you can usually render your own Character Concepts:

Before.jpg

before


After.jpg

after

Putting to mind my A.I. protagonist from a work-in-progress book concept titled, Blood & Bronze, I clicked under "Browse" to find a character with a pair of clear-blue eyes and went from there:


IMO, the final picture still needs a little bit of "polishing" but I do hope you can find this short intro to Artbreeder to be helpful. Thanks for stopping by!

My books are now available:

neverbother.jpg

Never Bother

image.png

Don't You Cry No More


DYCNM Book cover design by @viking-ventures
More credits: Commissioned Cover 1, part 3 - Viking Visual Art Tutorial
NB Book cover design by @ilovewintergem


Tagging: @ahmadmangazap

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency