A Migration to Eternal Freedom 2- Starting a new page

image by @wakeupkitty

I had escaped
From my own very doom
Which almost did it
Which almost took my life

I had escaped from an abusive marriage
And here I am in the cities
Seeking a new beginning

Fate has made me a single mother
I've got 2 kids to raise up singlehandedly
And of course, I can't sit Idle
I've got to go out
To put food on the table

Here in my hometown
I see an entirely different place
Different from what I knew 12 years ago
Modernized with industries and infrastructures

Ohhhh how home has developed in just few years
As an indigene I'm I not entitled to an opportunity?
Why roam jobless in my motherland
Few days ago
I had submitted a job application
In one of the newly established robotics industry not far from home

And today the interview is gonna hold
Here I am in the bustling city
All out to secure this job for myself

The early morning breeze contributes to the aura
The aura of a fresh but a busy day
With people carrying out their activities
Cycling to and fro
Right in front of the industry is the land mark
The robot statue

As I move in
I pray I get this Job
I and my kids must survive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center