Rats Rule, a freewrite

image.png

text16.png

Thank you, @nickydee for getting me into this mess.

I was gabbing with her (them?) about music and freedom and writing apps and stuff, and I decided to jumpstart a story for the prompt kneel for the king by using the most dangerous writing app. Now here I am slaving away at a story, stressed out! This app is so stressful.

I need to relax.

So that first kneel for the king was the last time most humans were free. When we give power to anything outside of ourselves, we become slaves. Power - what is it? I suppose I have powers unimagined so far, I know I can see the future if I try, because I know I can shape the future with my awesome powers.

But what do we do when we feel powerless? We grovel, we complain, we worry, we kneel at the feet of kings and kiss their ruby rings. Rubies like the eyes of dragons. We decide that they are the dragon, not we. Hypnotized by rubies, and enslaved. They force us to do their will after that first kneel, that first blow job, that first suck up of their evil notions about themselves, and about us.

We have been conditioned to be zombie rats for millennia now, since the first time we ever kneeled for a king or ruler or god. Do not ever kneel to anyone but yourself. You are the ruler, you are the god, you are the source of freedom, love, and prosperity, the true kind, the kind for all.

When is this fucking timer going to go off? I haven't used this app for a very long time, and it seems that I have much more time to write than I do when I use a different, less stressful timer.

Thank god, it’s time

image.png

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is kneel for the king. I wrote for five minutes, then took a couple minutes to proofread without changing the content. What a rush that app is!

Screenshot as proof that I used the app!

image.png

text16.png



image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center