Oceans, Squirrels, and Darning Baskets, a Freewrite

image.png

text16.png

"This darn basket won't stand up!!"

"It's a basket that is meant to be hung, dear"

"I need it to stand up!"

"Here, hang it on this hook."

"That's too far! I can't reach it!"

"Let me help you move your chair closer."

"Then I can't get a clear shot on the squirrels at the bird feeder!"

"Let the squirrels eat the birdseed for a bit. You will get some socks mended."

"You only care about your feet! Your feet will be fine if I don't darn them!"

"You want to darn my feet?"

"Darn right I do! You are making me a basket case!!"

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodFyZCPuFbZDncXQB89jd6mZkWM2QSrq2ahH2DhyyNE1pjQLgqmXzcj4F36iojmAUYgMVQ 2.png

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is darning basket.

I seem to be on one of my freewrite rolls. Freewriting is a lovely way to start a day. Come join us!!!

@jerrytsuseer provided some inspiration for this freewrite.

This is also an entry to @improv's Punday Monday contest that hasn't been announced yet. I hope it's a slam dunk (see what I did there?) for his prompt this week, because it sure has nothing to do with last's week's prompt, ocean.

text16.png

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency