Am I Crazy? a freewrite

image.png

I have a few tin foil hats. Four really. Two base ball caps, which I keep in my car (one for me, one for a passenger), one beanie which I use for walks with my pooch in the winter, and the hood on a full body tin foil sweatshirt.

I'm not kidding.

I am very concerned with the increasing levels of radiation in our environment. The preponderance of 5G towers everywhere, which are still going up in droves, scares me far more than any threat of pandemics or climate change, both of which I consider to be hoaxes.

In my house I feel fairly safe, now that I no longer use WiFi, and rarely use my cell phone. But outside is a different story, especially while driving past all those 5G towers that are being placed right next to roads so that we have to drive dangerously close to them, sometimes between two on either side (Ohio is the worst! ). I drive out of my way to avoid them if I don't have any tin foil apparel to wear.

My "tin foil" apparel is made from silver-lined and radiation-blocking fabrics. I have faraday cages for my electronics (these don't work very well - the phone still receives signals), radiation blocking pads for under my computer, a couple of blankets and one scarf.

I give this stuff as presents. So far, no one in my real life takes it seriously, but they do all have some stuff for if and when they need it.

image.png

This is my entry to @mariannewest's daily freewrite challenge. Today's prompt is tin foil hat.



image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center