5 minute freewriter 2185 prompt high volume

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2185 prompt high volume hosted by @mariannewest and @daily.prompt

image.png
"They" took out our old railway bridge to build a new one for the high speed train that runs from Miami to Orlando to Tampa and back to Miami.

image.png
For years we have only had cargo trains that went by us. When we were kids there was a passenger train that we could take to all of the towns in our area but this one will not be stopping anywhere close to us.

image.png
This railroad bridge is all concrete whereas the old one was made of steel. While building the bridge the train company was conducting test runs with the train, I think they said it could go 160 miles an hour. In the first three months of testing, they did not have any passengers and they killed 98 people. I think most of them were in cars trying to beat the train, some were pedestrians. I pray that people are careful and do not try to beat the train.

Now their testing is completed and they are running full time. We have a high volume of trains going by, I have not counted how many but I hear them all day and night and now that the weather is a little cooler we have the A/C off and the windows open, they are loud. We live within walking distance of the tracks, they are 2 roads east of us and the first night I thought one was going to crash into our house...

Now for my rant. The grocery store Winn Dixie has been bought by another grocery store called Aldis, Aldis does not have a pharmacy so they sent everyones prescriptions to Walgreens pharmacy. I went to Walgreens last week to make sure that I could pick up my meds there. I was told that I had to call on the day they were due and the lady said ask for her.

Today they are due so first thing this morning I called and asked for her. I had to wait on hold and she finally picked up, she told me that my meds would be ready today and they would text or call me when they were ready. I waited until 4 and no call or text so I called them and was told the pharmacy closed at 2:30 today and I would need to go to another Walgreens to get them.

I called the other Walgreens in my town and I was told that since the meds are a controlled medication they can not be transferred. I asked if that was so how did Winn Dixie transfer them to Walgreens she said you would need to speak to someone else. I was on hold for 45 minutes then the phone had a busy signal then went dead.

I drove to the Walgreens that had my prescriptions and asked to speak to the manager, he said he had no control over the pharmacy, I told him that I would not be using them and he said that is what he would do if it was him.

I can only pick up these meds every 30 days and they will not count the days that I do not get them. I will be going there in the morning and they had better have my meds or I am going to blow my top because I am already one irate old lady.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center