5 minute freewrite Sunday prompt can we go inside?

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters Sunday prompt can we go inside hosted by @mariannewest

You would think that a dog that has spent its life on a leash would be happy having a yard to run in, but not this dog. I am beginning to think that I took on too much with her.

When I fixed the first place that she was getting out of the fence, it was within minutes that she found another one. I fixed it and she found another. This went on for I do not know how many times, I think I am up to 7 but it might be more.

I just fixed another place today and a few minutes ago, she was on the outside of the fence looking at my husband as to say, can we go inside? I have been swearing that the next time she gets out, I am going to leave her out. But each time I let her back in, I can not bear the thought of her going down our driveway and out to the main road. One thing about her is she is car dumb.

Our granddaughter's dog does not get out when this one does, since we fixed the place where she was getting out, she has never got out again. She never went anywhere, she would only go to the gate and want back in.
photo is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center