5 minute freewrite 2514 prompt award for the lost

image.png
This is my post for freewriters 2514 prompt award for the lost hosted by mariannewest

We cared for our watermelons that were planted last spring, and tried our best to keep them safe from predators and getting a fungus, we failed at both, what the rats did not get, the fungus did. My husband said he would never grow watermelons again. He should know to never say never.

image.png
I need an award for the lost, we have two volunteer watermelon plants and this one has 3 watermelons on it. The other one has none but does have flowers.

image.png
My dragon fruit plant fell over last November and keeps producing fruit so I do not want to take it apart and re-do it until all fruit is gone. I might have to do it if it does not quit flowering.

image.png
I am not complaining about my plants that keep giving me fruit, it is just odd that they are doing this. Pineapples should be done for this season of giving fruit, this is my smallest of 5, I am guessing it should be ripe in February or March.

image.png
I am thinking these will be ripe around Christmas.
Maybe I need to give my plants an award, the award of the lost fruit bearing plants.
photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center