5 minute freewrite 2511 prompt emphasis on good things

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2511 prompt emphasis on good things hosted by @mariannewest

Today while pulling weed I found a nest, I think it is from a small bird, but I am not sure about that.

image.png
I do not like this tall grass and I try to pull it up every year before it goes to seed, I see some of it had already started putting out seeds, so I am late at pulling it.

image.png
Some people might think that is a shovel lying in the weeds, but it is a rattlesnake detector. I throw it into the tall weeds and if I do not hear a rattler, I can go in.

image.png
There was one thing that I did not count on encountering, wasps. I saw these and as soon as I had the thought about how lucky I was not to have not gotten stung, one left the nest and zapped me. I had to put all emphasis on good things, it was hurting. When I was a child and got stung my Dad would take the tobacco out of a cigarette and chew it, and then he would press it onto the spot where the wasp stung me.

I took this photo after he stung me and landed back on the nest, the one on top started fluttering its wings like it was going to take off, so I backed further away and it stopped fluttering and did not come after me.
photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center