5 minute freewrite 2508 prompt not another crisis

image.png
This is my post for #freewriters 2508 prompt not another crisis hosted by @mariannewest

image.png

Yesterday when we went to the cheap store, I bought 8 bags of wheatgrass for Rudy, my little rabbit. It has roots so I decided I would plant it and as it grows, I can cut pieces of it for him to eat.

image.png
When I took the first one out of the package, I could see mold on the roots and they were slimy this is a crisis for planting them, but I was going to give it a try. I turned the water nozzle so it shot a steady stream and washed all of the mold from it. I hope this will help so there is not another crisis and I lose all of them.

image.png
I put each one in a one gallon pot and then I tried to separate the plants so they can get air through them.

image.png
I put a piece of screen over them to keep the sun from burning them. But then I got to thinking about how they have never seen sunlight and the screen might let too much sun through so as not to have another crisis

image.png
so I put a heavier shade cloth over them. I will leave it for two or three days and then put the screen back over them for about a week before letting them have full sun.
photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center