5 minute freewrite 2499 prompt plastic people

image.png

This is my post for #freewriters 2499 prompt plastic people hosted by @ mariannewest

I have been saying that something weird is going on with our weather, because of how hot it has been, These last two years have been the hottest that I have ever seen and we do not get the afternoon thunderstorms like we used to get in the summer and what happened to all of the hurricanes they predicted this year? They said the Atlantic Ocean was the hottest it had been in many years, and because of this, we would have a record number of storms. We are into the middle of September and are only at F in named storms. And we had a cold front in August, no it did not get cold only dropped the temperature a dab, and it was still hot.

They are calling for a storm to develop in the Gulf and next week one heading toward me, I am on the east coast. The weathermen or maybe I should say AI, "the plastic people in the box" are getting good at seeing a storm that has not developed yet, we can just hope they get better at telling us where it is going to make landfall.

The new thing that has the weathermen baffled is instead of the low-pressure areas coming across the Atlantic from Africa, some are going up the Mediterranean and into Europe and the flooding caused by this has taken over 1,000 lives and over one million people have had to leave their homes.

Jet-stream weirdness is another factor in play in the Northern Hemisphere. The usual belt of tropical rainfall has been displaced much farther north than usual in Africa, which has moistened parts of the arid Sahara Desert and brought torrents of rain to the semiarid Sahel belt (and perhaps also helped suppress hurricanes across the Main Development Region of the Atlantic).
copied from https://yaleclimateconnections.org/2024/09/epic-floods-are-wreaking-havoc-from-africa-to-asia-to-europe/


image.png

My husband fished today, he caught 39 pounds of pompano. I took two pictures of them with my phone when I tried to find it to use here, they are not there, I know I saw they were taken on the phone, but I have no idea what happened or where they went. The photo is an old one.

photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments