Pic100: Barbie

photo taken by @wakeupkitty host of this contest on behalf of @freewritehouse.

Okay, so I just saw the Barbie movie recently and this contest just reminded me again of it. Everything pink. So I felt like writing this contest slightly different to Barbie since that's all that comes to my mind.

Well, here's a two stanza poem I wrote. I hope it appeals to you.

In the heart of the street, there's a sight so grand,
A building painted in pink, it's like a fairyland.
It's so rosy and hue, yet it stands so proud,
Is Barbie in town, I wondered aloud?

In-between blocks of buildings gray,
This pink edifice shines in its own way.
Like couloirs found in a neutral world,
Maybe Barbie must be its lord.

This is a picture contest on Freewriters

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center