Darker days upon us

This is the moment I am waiting for, the dark and colder days. Strange isn’t it? How come is it cold where you live? Ha-ha try to live in minus something country, you’d be back missing your tropical weather.

image.png

source : unsplash

Well..... here’s why I love this current weather and season.

First, the country I am living has different temperature in each of its region. Most foreigners visit the country during summer, hence the association.However, during rainy season it can get cold, wet and gloomy. Some people call this unpleasant but for me, I vibe with the weather.I was born in a colder region but spent half of my life in a hotter region of the country. My family has been saying that they see me generally happier when I live in colder places and more cranky during summer or when I live in a hotter place.

Second, cold weather makes me calm and focused. These days, thanks to Air-condition that can artificially alter the temperature. But I am not always near or be in a place with air conditioners.Hence why this is the only season where I feel like myself, where I can work optimally and has more clearer mind than any other seasons. Hotter days make me cranky, unfocused and quick-tempered. This motivates me to relocate to colder places and own a property in colder area. I would say, back to the roots where my parents spent most of their younger days.

Third, my wardrobe is mostly cold-rainy suitable. This is the season where I can finally wear my clothes. I certainly have summer apparels but they are not as good as my cold season-look.

Fourth, as strange as it sounds, I generally make more money during this season. Perhaps it is because that in this season, I generally tend to work more to stockpile for the summer. Unlike the old mindset where people make money during the summer and stockpile for winter, I make money during Q4 to Q1 and spend it for Q2 and Q3 as generally this is the crucial moment where suddenly things turn sideways and lots of unpredictable things happening. That is what I notice thus far. So I am essentially saving up for unpredictable days.

Even then, sometimes I wonder why it’s dark early and looks quite gloomy. But again, this is the book season, hot chocolate, and coffees... all the things I love.

~ Mac
Mac is a freelance writer based in South East Asia. She specializes in Technology, Management, Productivity, Minimalism, How-to, Reviews, Travel, Food and Lifestyle. Other than those,she dabbles in other various interests and pursuits, including cryptocurrency and art. If not writing, she can be found cooking or brushing up her programming skill.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center