Visions of Hell


When I was a little girl, I lived in a Catholic home, but this stability was shattered when my parents separated. It seems that the destruction of families is almost a rule of our times. At the time, I was 5 years old.

_5605be53-1137-4a2d-9f9a-d7ac59982fb8.jpg
Img

Only my grandmothers and aunts were firm in the Christian faith. My mother apostatized, became a Marxist, and then a Buddhist and my father abandoned us. But I spent long periods on vacation in the countryside, at my aunts' house, who had taught me how to pray.


On the farm, I saw beautiful illustrated Bible books, and we always went to Mass at the church in a nearby village. All of this was deeply engraved in my imagination. The novenas, the prayer of the holy rosary, and how they knelt at night at the foot of the bed to pray with great fervor.

_fb906d45-6da9-4ca7-86bf-0d75df967d96.jpeg
Img

Afterward, I lived for a while with my grandmother, and that's when I went to catechism; because of all this, I was a very devout girl, despite the evil influence of my own mother at home, which didn't affect me because she was remarkably absent, worked outside as a teacher. I was often alone, with a lady who was our maid and cook, or playing in the street or with my brothers.

Unfortunately, with the death of my grandmother when I was 11 years old and trips to the farm becoming increasingly rare, every day, I was seduced and swallowed by the magnet of evil and the devil.

But even before that, when I was tiny, my very vivid imagination showed me, as in a dream, the vision of my going to hell. Always with my mother.

I will talk about these visions next time...

JuliaSantos2.png
follow me on X

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center