It's just an illusion

Image Source

We stort of just met , and became friends , we were quite tight for strangers .To us we were just friends, to our colleaues they believe we were more than friends, i was happy being by your side, i guess my expectations got the best of me along the line .

It was just us , me, you and the other two .
But you and i had more of a connection than the other two, we were more of friends but somehow became lovers, i felt it in the best way and also in the worst my expectations got the best out of me. More and more time spent together i saw the best of me and also the worst you brought out the better me and also the worst .

Now few days to your birthday an unexpected message from you saying "Hey Stranger " I'm sure your doing this for attention for your birthday and when the day is finally over you go ghost again like you always do , getting my expectations back again making me believe you will stay this time, finally i will be by her side again .

But no more, you won't be getting
no wishes or quality time anymore. Even i had a birthday which you missed , all I wanted was just a wish or something from but it never came . Over our last conversation you claimed you were busy and forgot about mine so this time I'll do same maybe then you'll realize i no longer expect nothing from you . Just like how i no longer except the clouds to bring rain .

Thank you for Reading .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment