I only contemplate

Some people might think that I want to take my life, and no, nothing could be further from the truth than that. I only contemplate.

I see the different shades in the colour of the sky and the mountains, how they oppose each other, a chiaroscuro that shows the immensity of possible varieties of shades of the same colour.

image.png

Source

I also contemplate how small the houses look, regardless of their shapes and sizes in the vicinity, seeing them from here only makes you realize that no matter how much effort we put into making a mansion many will see it as small, in the end, it doesn't matter how big it is or how it looks on the outside, but the people who live there and the energy that flows between them.

Sitting on this wall I contemplate many walls, too concrete that I manage to alleviate my gaze with the green of the vegetation that has not yet been replaced by cement... and I hope that it continues like that, while just contemplating.

This is a short literary exercise based on the main image.

6vhgw7.png

da5tw7.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center