Hive Challenge. Give me your story and WIN

img_4178.jpg

OH, MY!

I’ve only been here for a very short period of time. Have I learnt anything? Have I found something to learn? Have I taught anything? Have I made a difference? Has it made me different?

They say that it takes small steps to make a difference and I believe that this is a truism. Hive has enriched me, not financially, but mentally. I’ve discovered spectacular writers, been on trips to the farthest corners of the globe, been captivated by uniquely expressive art and been persuaded to cook up a storm. I’ve pondered the meaning of obscure poetry and been instructed by superior intellects that twist imagery, words and the general understanding of the universe so much that its new light is forever bright in my mind.

I feel exceedingly prosperous as if I’ve discovered an all embracing love; the ultimate thing; the utopia. Obviously, this has nothing to do with monetary gain (Haha, that hasn't been too bad either), or physical love.

Have I learnt anything?

Probably not, because I should learn to heed my tongue, which can be as sharp as it is adoring. I don’t take status into account when I have something to say. I don’t think I’ll change and I don’t think I really want to. However, I have learnt to chill my adoring pen, which is probably a very good thing - to temper myself.

Have I found something to learn?

Okay, I’m not going to write an 800 page book on the subject, but it sure would fill the pages. I’ve discovered caring people, able people, people with a will to improve the world. People willing to take time out to improve the world for others and people who simply improve the world as a result of their unbridled, uncontainable talent. I feel so fortunate.

Have I taught anything?

Ummmm. Ummmm. I’m working on it.

Have I made a difference?

Ditto the above.

Has it made me different?

God, yes! I’m in love.

This is a challenge to all those you’ve influenced me (mentioned below) to come up with a post about what Hive means to you. Also, naturally, anyone else with cause to answer.
THIS IS A CHALLENGE - you have 6 days
I’ll pay 3 HIVE for the best answer.

@owasco @erh.germany @litguru @kemmyb @deeanndmathews @wrestlingdesires @kaerpediem @snook @dreemsteem
@mariannewest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency