Family Drama - a 5minutes freewrite #freewrite

img_0.8264360767747572.jpg

it was Christmas Eve everyone gathered at Grandma's for a Thanksgiving dinner , Uncle Paul was there, Peter was present, so was Steve and the rest of the family members except Bingo .

This was not the first time Bingo was pulling this trick in fact he had an act of always arriving late ,with a history of disappointing excuses for late arrivals, no-shows and worst of all ,
quick exits.
But whenever he did arrive early, he brought with him the spirit of Christmas.

Bingo arrived late for the Christmas eve dinner , showing up only when the soup was boiled ,food prepared, and family sitted and ready to begin.
"Hello everyone " he said in a voice that describes his barking,
"oh look it's bingo, late as always" the family member would reply.
He took his sit without saying a word ,
prayer was said and the family began to eat.

At this point there was no going back , the whole family now all together in a room,there was no escape as a decision made find it's voice and creates a completely different landscape as thoughtless abuses come to an an end while being tossed around like a weightless cement.
One drama occurring after the other so fast in such a way that resolution was non-existent.

"let the chips fall where they may or be damned !" Uncle Peter would say as he storms out of the building leaving behind a long trail of heartbreak and resentment.

Enraged by the quarrels and squabbles , Bingo sprang into action..

"They say I always take everything out of context ! ,
confusion, misjudgements, discontentment !!!! ,
that's why I avoid them" his voice now screaming anger while still looking at Grandma .

"The whole lot of them around me don't see it , they can't smell it , they can't comprehend it ! ! ,
but I can see it , I can smell it and I comprehend it " he continued.

" They need my protection against oppositions, they need my projection to guide their directions, either they do it my way or forget about it."

" They say I speak hard and loud
They better beware , I don't care,
so tell them no matter the loss I am the boss!!."
"A true hell's hound so they can meet me in hell " he barked in anger.

But alas he was just a dog no one could hear him .
He sat back in pain and watched
as the family crumbled away
bit by bit
piece by piece
and one after the other they left,
leaving little old grandma with a blood pressure disorder.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center