5 minutes freewrite prompt: sweet tea

The last time I took sweet tea, I was with my ex girlfriend, sweet tea was her favorite and she mostly makes it for us in the cold weather, thinking about it now, I have missed so much of her, especially regarding the sweet tea side of her.

Image source

Life was beautiful untill we go separated and everyone moved onto their own way. When something is always sweet all the time, it wouldn't be long again, it will bring some bitterness and when it does, it can take a long time to filled the sweetness again, that is why, if I am into a relationship, I wouldn't make it so excited all the time.

I will make sure to create some space for conflict which I know can be settled within some few time, so that to know our best decision, rather than living without seeing the true people in ourselves.

Is good to get angry sometimes and we should know when to stop the aggressive and return to our best self, because when something is full of sweet, it can be seen that, it has no better thing to offer because the bitterness should be there sometimes to make everything balance.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center