single-prompt-option-the-weekend-freewrite-2252023

aliane-schwartzhaupt-QdmUva6qBTk-unsplash.jpgsource

I love the weekend prompt, it gives me the opportunity to be creative and also it is challenging. There was a prompt I missed this week, that should be on Sunday or Monday. I did write about drum solo, so I am doing something on drum solo as my single weekend prompt.
Of course I know anything Solo has to do with a person, and not accompanied by another. So, a drum solo would be a drummer playing the drum set alone, probably different beats and rhythm for as much as he can . At this point, it doesn't really matter what he is playing, he gives the people melody with his combination. To many, these solos might not make sense but it shows real creative skills to come up with beats that can make somebody groove.

The participation link:
@mariannewest/single-prompt-option-the-weekend-freewrite-2252023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center