Love isn't for the lonely

Love found me in the midst of nowhere, it picked me out of many; cuddled me for a while like a mother breastfeeding her child and nothing else mattered till it left me.

Love taught me how to love without intentions, without grudge and blame Knowing that most times, the good things of life barely last.

Love brought me out of the darkness of loneliness, instilled memories of shared laughter that felt like lasting forever till it suddenly left me in the middle of uncertainties and regrets then I remembered the first lesson learnt so instead of whining in regrets, I was left with no choice but to dust off every thought of betrayal and regrets knowing that the loneliness I feel isn't real but a call to be alone yet not lonely because my thoughts will always make the moments count.

Love opened my eyes to the greatest truth of surviving that love isn't for the lonely but for those who had conquered their fear of rejection and loneliness, those who have understood the power of solitude and mastered the necessity of silence so whenever they love, it isn't for company but to give company and never to feel complete but to expand their wholeness because love isn't to compliment ourselves but to expand our heart in patience, forgiveness and trust.

Love isn't for the weak yet it strengthens the weak. Love isn't for the lonely because it teaches in solitude. Love isn't for pleaure yet it gives the greatest pleasure of life.

But in order to find love, one must never chase it because love isn't something we chose or find but a miracle that locates us. No one ever finds love; love only finds us.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center