Letter to my ex

I remember when we met. Your sensational smile when I finally approached you and our first kiss under an oak tree beside your church.
When I heard your wedding was just this Friday, for a moment I felt this premature ventricular contractions which got me soaked in an awkward moment beneath my skin.

I don't know if I would attend your wedding because watching you walk down the aisle with another man is something my eyes wouldn't want to glare at besides am happy for you because you finally found the right man for you and I'm not the one who broke our those vows we made at your father's garden about never giving up on our beloved relationship.
Trust, remember that's the name you gave me and I still feel this goosebumps deep down my soul whenever I hear your voice calling me that in my head.
Loving you feels beautiful because you taught me how to love. I'll forever miss the way you kiss me because your lips on mine takes me to a place where I hate to leave and the way you whisper how much you love me on my ears keep echoing till this very minute am writing to you.
Certainly am happy for you and for the lucky man you chose, I wish he realizes how much of an Angel you are because you're beautiful, smart and god-fearing which is one major reason why you turn me on.
For now I'll say you should be pellucid to your new lover, love him more than you ever loved me and understand that not coming to your wedding isn't a grudge but a favor I want to do for myself.
Happy married life because for now, I'll just have to spend my lonely hours with a jumbo joint.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now