A picture worth a thousand words-Inward Gaze

Source

Describe what you see: A Young Girl Searching for Herself in Everyday Life
I see a young girl, unsure of herself, struggling to make sense of the world around her. She feels lost in the everyday routine, trying to find her way and understand who she truly is.

Describe what you feel: A Spirit of Not Giving Up
Despite feeling confused, she refuses to give up. She searches for clarity in the chaos and is determined to shine, no matter the challenges she faces.

A Poem About what I Think is going On

A minute to stare outside my skin,
Just a moment to behold the shell I’m in.

Maybe then, I’d see from a wider view,
Understand the whole of me, old and new.

Maybe I could shine a light so bright,
Into the dark that swallows me from sight.

Is there a switch to stop this fall,
An answer to this chaos, any hope at all?

A clarity for confusion, a signal clear,
Even a hand to pat my back, keep me near.

I don’t want to die, but is it too late
To wish for a change, to alter my fate?

She said, "I’m just not giving up, you see.
The woman I’ll be still lives within me."
And with those words, the universe shifted,
A spirit unbroken, her soul uplifted.

Thank you for reading my poem on the picture worth a thousand words. See you next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now