Things Money Can't Buy

For years, I've been all about self-improvement and development. Earn more, be more, do more... Then, the 24th of February came, and the news that my beloved Ukraine was invaded shook the ground underneath my feet. I felt hopeless while watching columns of enemy tanks smashing our borders, thousands of soldiers marching into our cities. Their missiles were hitting all of our airfields, military bases, schools, and kindergartens. Nevertheless, the flame of faith in the Lord started burning bright in our hearts. Courage and resilience replaced fear, and decisiveness made us stand our ground, more and more.

We've prayed, day and night. One person told me not to worry, for we are David, and the Goliath will fall. She was right. The Goliath is nowadays losing the war, big time. Their men are disoriented, demoralized. They're abandoning equipment and vehicles, surrendering in en masse.

We don't hold them responsible for the horrors of war. In fact, this is the beginning of a just world in which people are not afraid of tyrants. Just look at all those wonderful Russian people protesting even though Putin promised to jail them! Just look at all those Ukrainians in Melitopol, Kherson, Berdianka, the border with Crimea and all over Luhansk region, people who are barehanded yet waving flags of our nation, singing our anthem, and standing their grounds against Russian soldiers!It's obvious, Christ is with us, and I'm more than thankful for this experience. I've done my best and will continue to do so. Even though there won't ever be a "medal of honor" on my chest, I've received mine, in a form of gratitude my people express for my deeds. God bless them! Slava Ukraini! Slava Heroiam!💙💛

People, if there is a lesson to be taken out of this conflict, it is to never ever stop trusting the Lord! Indeed, nothing is impossible to those that wholeheartedly believe! No King But Christ! Faith and love are the only things that truly matter. If you want to improve yourself, love more & cultivate unshakeable faith. That's the only "self-improvement" God seeks and approves.

photo_2022_03_05_14_15_53.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center