This content got low rating by people.

What Love Means ❤️❤️❤️

Chapter Twenty three

"Babe are you okay,"he asked confused in between our pleasures.
"No am not David I can't do this,"I said pushing him off gently.
"But babe why, you know I love you right and I won't ever do anything to hurt you" he said placing a kiss on my bare shoulders.
" David please stop ok and don't even dare tell me you won't hurt me cuz I once almost died from the knife you stabbed me with your f***king hell love,"I said getting angry.
"But Miriam I apologized right, and why are you suddenly getting angry I actually thought you would miss and want my touch so much just like those days and we could do even more now babe," he said to my irritation.
"Actually David I thought I would tell you when we get to wherever we were going but I think it's better I break the news now," I said firmly.
" what's that babe," he asked
"Well I want you to know that we can't continue acting this way because I now have someone in my life who I love and he loves me too and that's very person is the only one I want to spend the rest of my life with so it's just better we both stop acting like we do care," I blurted.
" But I do care Miriam and I can't just believe this so you actually took my feelings for granted you're so pathetic," he said angrily storming out of the room .
I just sat there crying I didn't know why I was crying or even where the tears has come from but in between all I felt at peace.

   ***************

  I didn't see David until the next morning when he came inside the room to get his things and finally when we lodged out we both went to where his car was being fixed .

After sitting for some minutes under a tree David came up to me
"Miriam i want to ask you if what you said last night was out of anger or you're being sincere," he asked calmly.
" David that just the plain truth and I'm sorry," I replied.
" Damm your sorry and keep it Miriam I don't want to hear it and you know what this journey isn't necessary anymore for now you should take this and head back to school," he said stretching some Naira notes to me.
" why are you stopping the journey," I asked
" Because I was going to introduce you to my parents and you were just pointing out to me that you're already in a serious relationship but trust me Miriam I won't give up that easily ,"he said firmly placing the money on my laps.
Few minutes later I stood up and walked up to David I told him I will be heading back to a Ile Ife and he said a goodbye not even giving me a stare.
I boarded a bus going to ile ife but I kept thinking about David's last words I think his inside would actually be hard to get rid of but I have to no matter what it takes ,glancing out of the window I let my mind drift into Toby's soul and wondered what he was doing without me this very weekend and if he was missing me around already.

   🤍🤍🤍🦋🦋🦋

It was late in the evening when I arrived in Ile Ife so I wasn't able to visit it Tobi that Saturday, The next Sunday after service I went to visit Mitchell at his apartment it was about the fifth time I was about to knock before he finally came to open the door .
"Can I come in ,"I asked.
" Do as you wish," he said walking back in and I followed behind when we got in he stood with his hands in his pockets, I was sure he wanted me to tell my mission so I spoke.
" Michelle can I ask you a question," I said.
"Go ahead ,"he replied .
"Why do you love me," I asked and he turned to face me and then walked closer to where I was standing .
"Babe why that question," he said .
"Because I don't understand, I'm very much aware that I'm not that really the attractive type and there are a lot of ladies out there who could be the best wife and mother to your kids and very much beautiful so why me?," I said.
"Babe we have been together for years and I know you very well of course there are lots of beautiful females out there but I don't know I just want you bestie just you," he said placing his hands on my shoulder.
"Really but I have a secret to tell you," I said and he came closer.
"Shoot it baby I'm with you," I said .
"Okay so even if you get married at that can we just adopt kids I blurted and he looked confused.
"But why can't we have our own kids instead," he said
"Because I can't give you kids," I said sharply.
"But why ,"he asked again .
"Cause I don't have a womb don't you get it and since you said you really do love me and thank god we are besties so it shouldn't be a problem right," I said but he suddenly fell silent .

"Come on Michell you are not replying me," I said again after some minutes of silence.
" Actually Miriam I don't know what to say to this I............. I actually don't know," he finally replied .
"But you do love me right," I said again.
"I do but this is actually a little bit hard to believe," he said in kind of a whisper.
" But you and your girlfriend brought this upon me and since you want me so much best friend, we could just adopt kids," I said calmly.
" Miriam I think it's best we discuss more about this another day I'm actually having an headache already and I still have someone I want to visit," he said to my surprise .
"So I should leave, you don't have a reply to my words are you giving up on me that easily," I said tears welling up in my eyes .
"I'm not babe but everything you just said still as to stink in I need you to understand that I love you okay ,"he said his hands cupping my cheeks.
" Ok fine by me," I said turning to leave.
"Should I drop you," he asked .
"Nope I'm fine I can manage on my own," I said leaving his apartment at last and when I got out I cleaned up the few drop of tears on my cheek wondering if David would really still want me after the revelation of not able to give him kids, after some minutes of standing and thinking I finally proceeded to Toby's apartment.

camscanner_04_21_2022_10.35_01.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now