This content got low rating by people.

What Love Means ❤️❤️❤️

Chapter Twenty

It was about a week to Christmas and I didn't have a location to spend mine rather than home in ikeja and then I was cooking lunch in the kitchen that afternoon went to the call came in I picked up immediately.

"Toby hi how are you," I asked politely.
"I'm fine dear and you hope the vacation is going well at your side," he asked sounding cool as always.
" yeah sure although it has been boring but no choice sha,"I replied.
" Yeah I understand it is well I was just hoping you could come over to my parents house for Christmas celebration we use to have a party here every year ,"he offered .
"wow yeah I would be so glad to come over thanks for inviting," I replied happily .
You welcome and thanks for accepting I will send the........or never mind you could send ur address i will just pick you up,"he said.
"Ok dear then see you in three days time I'll chat you up sha," I replied.
"OK bye take care," I said and hung up the call and danced around the kitchen happily at last the xmas this year wasn't going to be boring.
I told my parents about the invitation from Toby and they gave their full permission for me to go out fun.

                      **********************

Toby had called me earlier that he would be at our house in an hour time so I had my hair fixed makeup done and already dressed up.
When I stepped down the stairs my family was staring at me and I felt shy like a princess .
"what? you people should just say you're mind don't just sit there staring please," I said sharply.
"Like seriously you are looking gorgeous my baby," my older brother said smiling.
" I agree," Tolani added.
" Anyway thank you guys my ride would be here any minute from now so......... I was saying when my phone rang, it was tobi and I picked up immediately.
"Hey hi are you here,"I asked anxiously.

  "Yeah sure waiting outside," he said .

"okay I'm coming," I said and hung up .
"So guys I have to go now ,"I said facing the family.
"The very guy taking my daughter out for a whole two days should at least come inside and meet her parents ," Daddy said.
"Daddy come on I told you Tobi is just a friend ,"I said shyly
" I'm not arguing daughter," he said in a funny way making a face .
"ok fine I will tell him to come and say hi I'm coming and you guys should behave oo," I said waving my finger to warn them playfully.
" we are on it dear," mum said and they all bursted into a laughter while I went out to get Tobi.
He was standing patiently beside the car I guess I brought and which you had ride in.
"Tobi hi,"i greeted
"I'm good and you where is your bag or aren't you taking any," he asked.

" I'm taking it still inside I'm so sorry but my family wants you to come and say hi if you don't mind," I said nervously.
" come on it's fine by me ,"he said calmly.
"Ohh thanks then shall we," I asked.
" yeah sure he said I we both proceeded inside.
When we got in he prostrated for my parents greeting
"Good afternoon sir, Good afternoon ma, good afternoon our son,"my parents answered him, but Tobi had actually surprised me and then and handshake for my brother and sister after the pleasantries we were finally released to live with mummy grabbing my hands and whispering into my ears
"He is such a lovely guy your father and I likes him already," she said to my surprise .
"Mum !,"I shouted and others stared not sure of what we were gossiping about.
Finally Toby and I left for lekki where is parents house was located we discussed about little things during the journey and when we finally arrived I got too flabbergasted that he was actually from a very wealthy background and the mansion that stood right in front of me got me too nervous to step out of the car.

💙💙💙💙💙💙

Tobi tapped me gently bringing me back to reality ,I have been lost in my own thoughts for a while he got down at his own side and came to open my own door for me. I stepped down nervously he helped me with my handbag and we both walked towards their mighty mansion.
When we got in everywhere was crowded with family and friends and then he took me by the hand and we both walked towards a particular table then we stopped in front of 4 people seated he said good evening to you Mr and Mrs Cooker and mum, dad meet my good friend Miriam," but then he sounds cold to me.
Good evening ma, sir," I greeted politely, his mother's look was indescribable but then the others had answered me back politely.
After the pleasantries we both proceeded to their bar upstairs and then we collided with a lady she was fair in complexion just the medium height but then she was 100-percent beauty and then she spoke to Toby.
"I have been searching for you since when I arrived and who is this ,"she said eyeing me badly
"That's none of your business,"Tobi replied with a harsh tone I haven't heard him use before .
Taking my hands we were both about to leave the lady standing when she tapped me.
"Young lady if he didn't tell you am his wife to be and we are getting engaged soon it's better you don't let him fool your head with lies," she completed.
"But am..............,"I tried to explain that I was just a friend although I was surprised Tobi had a wife to be but it shouldn't be my business anyway I wanted to make things clear but he stopped me by dragging me gently along the hallway.
He took me to a room that was simply furnished, one out of their many guest rooms that was already occupied and explained to me that I will be spending my night there after the dinner party that night I just nodded gently and we both went downstairs again.

 💥💥💥😘😘😘

The evening went along fun but then I realized I got enemies in the midst of this new people I'm just meeting because they all think I'm Toby's girlfriend and worse still his fiance, his mother had their eye badly on me all evening.
I laid on the big soft bed feeling relieved to finally being alone after all the party it was after 12 a.m. in the morning and I was about to sleep when a knocking on my door.
I wonder who it could be at this time but then I went to open the door and was surprised to see it was Tobi.

"Hi Tobi aren't you feeling sleepy," I asked
" Uhmm actually I'm sorry I'm going to be making you uncomfortable but all the guest rooms are occupied and I'm avoiding someone so I can't sleep in my room I was hoping I could sleep on the floor here," he said
"Are you quarreling with your fiancee," I asked reluctantly.
"Miriam she's...........,"it was about to say something when my cellphone rang I wondered who could be calling but went forward to answer the call I wanted to grab my phone from the bed but it slipped,we both aimed for it our head hitting each other he had caught it on time but we both fell close to each other that I could feel his breath on my face our lips almost touching and then his hands came to my chin bringing up my face gently while his lips moved closer.
camscanner_04_21_2022_10.35_01.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now