Apocalypse

image.png
Source

 

Through my telescope, a strange particle caught my eye - unlike any asteroid or meteor. It sped through the void faster than light, tiny but packed with quarks warping reality.

Tracking its course, my blood ran cold. It would pierce the atmosphere unseen, slamming into the hill beyond town.

In moments, the ground would shake as forces beyond understanding ripped through bedrock.

I locked my basement lab, all sensors helpless against this extradimensional bullet.

Racing upstairs, I threw open my weathered Bible as the first tremor hit. Dust billowed outside as screams echoed down the country road.

Grabbing my coat, I fled into the unnatural night. By the road's bend, a vast crater smoked where the hill had stood.

A wind rose, bearing the stench of ozone and things Man was not meant to know.

As the unearthly glow beyond the treeline strengthened, I sank to my knees. The Anthropic had arrived, and the age of Man was past. Our vigil now began.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center