You Can't Rob Me Of This

I'm always lost in thoughts
every waking morning
as I watch in adoration
many arrays of bounties
presented by Nature

From the colourless crystals
of dew drops
coiled in heartfelt gratitude
and dripping down tendrils

To the Sun cascading down
from the east
lighting up the earth
in a blaze so bright

To the chirping sounds
of the birds
chanting at every dawn
saying, "hello everyone"

I woke up this morning
and saw the rainbow
hanging in the blue sky
then I fell in love again
with the Maker and the Master

Then when I water
my baskets of flowers
and inhale its blooming fragrance
I can't help but smile

These are deepest treasures
you can't rob me of this
falling in love with Nature
has given peace unsurpassed

Poem written by me.

Image created with A.I.

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now