Too much content? Not much time?

Here I am another day, thinking about what to write, while I look at the articles of others to read some... which one do I start with? which one I choose? How many can I read now?

There are so many to choose from, some written by new founded users or by old others I already know. Virtual friends who, like me, share some personal thoughts, experiences, moments of the day, corners of our city and others where we have been too, or other topics, health or of cryptocurrencies...and more. I love reading so many things, being able to access so much information and such deep reflections, and seeing those precious photos that so many of you share. I could be here for hours...

sincerely_media_ylverpz8l1s_unsplash.jpeg
Image source (Unsplash.com by Sincerely media)

But I'm running out of time, I have things to do, and I keep thinking about writing all this. We can't spend all day here, nor read all those so many lines that seem interesting, I feel that some of them escape me. Okay, we can give tips but I read it quickly. I make a comment, if it comes to mind, if I feel like it and if I have time.

kevin_ku_aiybwbrwwlo_unsplash.jpeg
Image source (Unsplash by Kevin Ku)

How can we divide ourselves to get to do more, to write and read so much? This platform and others offer us much, and more, more than we can really cover. It is difficult to organize time efficiently, because we also have a real life outside the screens to attend to, and to live, right?

nick_morrison_fhnnjk1yj7y_unsplash.jpeg
Image source (Unsplash.com by Nick Morrison)

I'm going to write, I also need some time, to think and get inspired, to post it here. But is it an obligation? No, it is often a therapy, a time to let off steam or simply throw thoughts or feelings into the air, well, on the keyboard... other times it's simply a pleasant hobby, recounting everyday things, travel and other interests It's a pleasure to be able to share them with more people.

But when we are not so motivated, what happens? We write and publish almost automatically, as if it were a duty, with a pressure that does not have to be. We may also get burned a little, we may feel that we write into the void, that sometimes nobody reads us, that it makes no sense. And it's not just the reward, or the lack of it... Are we writing just for ourselves?

In those cases, in those moments we think... is it worth that time, that dedication, that preparation, that desire? I don't know if we think only of an activity that we measure in profitability, in views, in comments, in the interest it arouses or all that doesn't matter... It's about personal satisfaction and willing. It's my time and I decide to use it to write this new article

Will I do more? Yes, surely, because I like to write, although they always gave me tips, if I didn't like it, it would be difficult for me to maintain this activity on a regular basis. The problem is possibly time and how to manage it, but also when inspiration really flows, it doesn't always happen. Should we force ourselves to always publish just because we have to? I don't think so, there's no point in stressing, I'll write as I do, but if I don't want to for a few days, I don't feel like it, I don't have time or I prefer to do other things, I won't do it then... it's that simple.

Here I am, I will continue reading you, what I can, what the day allows me, and surely more new articles will arrive, you will see them, I will also continue writing, as until now, but I will do it thinking of myself first, in my time and in enjoying of this as much as possible. Without pressure or obligations, let everything flow and try to enjoy what we do.

justin_veenema_gf03h_i7c9y_unsplash.jpeg
Image source (Unsplash.com by Justin Veenema)

Thanks for reading! Have a pleasant day.

bannerflow1.gif

The text is mine ©Duvinca and the photos are from Unsplash.com

I'M ALSO HERE:
Noise.cash / Read.cash / Publish0x / Odysee

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center