Sunday Report Card: The day I planned a lot but did nothing!

And here I kick off the Monday morning with boring vibes. I mean seriously, I have 6 more days to go to plan again what I had already planned before for last Sunday which was yesterday. How could I be so irresponsible like this way! Actually I was not expecting to do so but it happened and I blame myself for it. Sometimes in your life, you have none to blame but yourself only. My Sunday vibes were totally forgotten by me as I was in deep sleep and put my alarm off. It messed my entire schedule and here I am with you people with the working day, Monday. Oh dear!

shane-hfvFunLkFgg-unsplash.jpg
Source: unsplash.com

Hello lovely people, this is your host with another part of life where I wanted to discuss about something else and interesting but now completely in off mood as I have to reschedule my weekly works. Yesterday I passed away my time while sleeping and now sleep is gone for weekend holiday. I want to shout but it won't help me. Better I should share my day with you people. How about that? Share my pain, will you? Let me tell you what I had planned for yesterday but didn’t do it. Have a look.

Washing Clothes: Nope. The first thing I was supposed to do yesterday was washing my clothes including the bedsheet and room curtains. The Eid festival is coming and being alone, I have to do all these things. So I planned to do this yesterday. In a corner of my room, there is a box where I put my clothes which needed to be washed. You already knew that I love house chores but not this one. But I did nothing. Now I have to do it today while already my casual office works are waiting for me.

Cleaning Rooms: Definitely, I heard my mom's scolding words for it. I was supposed to do it including her room too but I failed. A few days ago, she was about to clean the rooms but I insisted her not to do. She is not good, a little bit sick now. So I insisted her to rest and promised that I would do all the cleanings on Sunday. But see my ill fate? I messed with it and now my mom is scolding me for it. Hey, excuse me. I have a quick question. Do all moms scream and scold like my mom? How they get these kind of superpowers? Terrible one. Cannot even imagine as I am feeling that those words are still buzzing in my ears!

Buying Home Utensils: Another mom issued thing which I haven’t done yet. Although I have time for this and there is no possibilities of getting scolded. But the fact is next time when I would be visiting those shops, there would be more people. I don’t like standing in a queue & waiting. What to do now?
Answer Sheet Checking: I joined the new school & within a month the exam started. I was given the answer papers of the students which I need to examine & give them marks. No hurry in this work but I was supposed to do this yesterday. Again, my laziness ruined my works. Now I have to wait for another holiday because it is not any task.

lucas-andrade-qnYGUlpSKdc-unsplash.jpg
Source: unsplash.com

Why this happened?
I had a deep sleep after so many nights. I was tired of remaining awaken nights after nights. Watching movies, listening music, playing games, all I did at those nights. I remember one of my friend wrote about something sleeping issues & I answered there that I'm suffering from insomnia. I don't know whether I solved the matter or not but yesterday finally I had a sound sleep. Mom said I was not answering phone calls & put them in silent mode, slept again. Whole day I was in deep sleep! How about that?

That's why my Sunday was a messed up day. I didn’t do anything. I don’t know if it was good or bad but I trust that in the end the Almighty sets everything good for us. Maybe that sleep was much needed to remain strong. I feel better now. So let me finish here as I have to reschedule my routine. See you later. Stay safe.

Image007.jpg

@deviliclucifer

This was previously posted in here: (https://read.cash/@Lucifer01/sunday-report-card-the-day-i-planned-a-lot-but-did-nothing-3818dbbb)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center