It Has Been Six Years Yesterday.. 5.10.2023

20230506_221918.jpg

Six years did you say David? For what? Well, it has been six years yesterday that I started writing on Steemit. I know Steemit is still up, but I am here on Hive, and I did have a comment that I have been here for six years, though six years ago, there was no Hive that I know of at that time.

As far as I know is that there was a hard fork and really I don't understand forks that much, maybe like when there is a fork in the road and one must move to another direction.

Yes, I did start about six years ago and I was really afraid to write. In the beginning I just wanted to make comments and get crypto that way. But then I got a little restless and decided to write something, I think it was the good uses of baking soda.

I think I got about 3 votes then. Once I got through that I wanted to try again.

What helped me out a lot is an audio book called, If You Can Talk You Can Write. But isn't that the truth? I mean us writers are just talking through our pen, or keyboard or however one writes. I like using the pen or the keyboard.

I would write stuff that was on my mind at the time and sometimes I would write about the same thing only with different words, that is why later on I would put the date of my writing in the title as I was worried I might use the same title, but the title won't be exactly the same if the date was different.

I sometimes wrote about my testimony of my backsliding after my wife divorced me. After my divorce I would go to bars and sleep with women. I even went into new age. I stopped reading the Bible and even tried to justify the mixture of scripture with new age. I even got myself into Reiki, a hands on healing type.

I went that way for about 20 years, but God didn't forget me. So I was in a hospital doing Reiki on people and at that time I had been doing Reiki for almost 20 years. It was at this time I was having trouble doing Reiki, as when I did Reiki in the hospital as a volunteer worker, I would lay hands on the patient that agreed to have Reiki, but I heard in my head, They shall lay hands on the sick and they shall recover. As it is written, with Jesus speaking, And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues; They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover. Mark 16:17-18.

You know in all that time of doing Reiki, people would feel better, but none of them recovered.

So I quit the Volunteer Reiki Team for the hospital I was volunteering at and I quit at the end of April 2016. At the same time I was watching the hell testimony videos of people that died for a bit and seen hell.

Well, I tell you, that hearing those stories about hell, you won't want that on your worst enemy. So people need Jesus, as without Jesus, people will end up in hell. As it is written, For God sent not his Son into the world to condemn the world; but that the world through him might be saved. He that believeth on him is not condemned: but he that believeth not is condemned already, because he hath not believed in the name of the only begotten Son of God. John 3:17-18.

So I repented, accepted Jesus and kept on reading the Bible over an over again. If you keep studying the Bible or the scriptures, you will find that the scriptures are the will of the Father.

I also find after going over and over again the scriptures, that Satan wants us to rebel against the scriptures. As it is written, For rebellion the sin of witchcraft, and stubbornness iniquity and idolatry. Because thou hast rejected the word of the LORD, he hath also rejected thee from king. 1 Samuel 15:23.

So let's go back to me writing here on Steemit/Hive platform, so there was a time, when I thought I would share scripture through my writings. This is where I would end with.. Let's end with a scripture.

So this way I can share a scripture or scriptures in my writings.

So here I am, six years has gone by and I think my writing is a lot better than when I first started writing here with my first writing on the uses of baking soda.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, with Jesus speaking, Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. Matthew 11:29.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now