I Am Walking My Way Out Into The World 2.18.2024

20240218_100543.jpg

On a lonely sidewalk, I walk. I walk for my health, but I also walk to get out into the world.

During my walk I find out certain things. I notice the certain people have expired tags on their car. Of course that is no good, as I have a friend that was driving around with expired tags and they, the police took his car. I can tell you it takes hundreds of dollars to get your car back after the government takes it.

Today I seen a really nice looking dog actually walk up to me, then it was not sure if it wanted to come right up to me, so it swerved a little not to face me directly. When I was a child I used to be afraid of others dogs, but now days I just stand up straight and look at the dog coming toward me and they seem to swerve away.

One time I seen a cat actually walk up to me, maybe it thought I was going to give it treats, but no I did not have treats with me to give it. So I would just keep on walking.

I will say, that when I am walking there are neighborhood cats that just stay where they are, but keep looking at me as I walk. Then of course I keep on looking at the cats or cat in the area that are looking at me.

I have a cat, so I can appreciate the beauty of a cat.

Sometimes when walking I might think of a scripture, like when Jesus said, I am the vine, ye the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing. John 15:5.

Then after that I would think, But his delight in the law of the LORD; and in his law doth he meditate day and night. Psalm 1:2.

So it is good to meditate on the scriptures day and night.

You know I had fallen into new age, but Jesus took me out of that, sometime in the spring of 2016. In new age they want you to meditate on the nothingness. I think it is more practical to meditate on the scriptures, plus it is written for us to do that.

In new age there is this guy called Aleister Crowley, he used to call himself 666 and the beast. One of his saying is, Do what thou wilt shall be the whole of the law. Of course that goes into direct conflict with the scripture, Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this the whole of man. Ecclesiastes 12:13.

But doesn't the world always goes directly against God's commandments? When I was a kid, they would say, there is a population explosion. Now look at us, our numbers are declining.

As it is written, And you, be ye fruitful, and multiply; bring forth abundantly in the earth, and multiply therein. Genesis 9:7.

Look at all the land masses on earth, we can still populate and there will be plenty of land, but one must escape the big cities.

So here I am, I was on a walk, and now I am talking about escaping the big cities and populating the great land masses.

Let's end with a scripture, as it is written, As arrows in the hand of a mighty man; are children of the youth. Happy the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate. Psalm 127:4-5.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is mine, taken with my Samsung Galaxy Note 9.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now