Every creature that lives away from man knows true freedom!

This article was prepared for the contest "a picture is worth a thousand words" organised by @freewritehouse.

Anyone who wants to participate in the contest can reach from the subtitle. @shortshots are invited if you want to participate!

A Picture is Worth A Thousand Words



Let us first look at the meaning of the word freedom.

Freedom is the state of being able to choose, do and act as one wishes without being prevented or restricted. source

In reality, freedom means different things depending on the individual. For example, concepts such as freedom of thought and freedom of expression allow you to say what you want, when you want. It is a very controversial subject because it is open to abuse. Should everything be said or not said under the name of freedom of expression? I think it is an open-ended and highly controversial issue.

For some people, freedom means having the opportunity to travel wherever they want. When they can go, they feel free; when they cannot go, they feel deprived of their freedom.

If we try to define freedom, many more examples and discourses will emerge. However, as in everything else, it is useful to distinguish the reality of "according to you, according to me" in freedom.

For example, in my opinion, every action taken and word spoken can limit or expand freedom. In a real sense, I don't think anyone is or can be completely free.

Let's exemplify this from the "according to me" point of view.

Marriage is one of the sacred institutions that cause a partial loss of freedom. The individual, who until then had been responsible only for his or her own life, now has new responsibilities towards another person because he or she has brought someone else into his or her life. Becoming a parent, on the other hand, can mean an almost complete loss of freedom. From that moment on, you have the most beautiful being in the world, for whom you are responsible for everything from care to education. I know this from myself. My daughter is one thing and the world is another; my time, my day, my material and spiritual belongs to her! In this situation, I am not free because I am dependent on my daughter.

For me, freedom is being able to do what you want when you want. To be able to eat when you want, to drink tea, coffee or whatever you want, to watch what you want and to go where you want. Even though I have most of these, sometimes I am subjected to restrictions because there are people whose lives I am responsible for. Although their presence means that my real freedom is restricted, I do not complain about this situation because I made the choice myself.

Well, is there anyone(s) with real freedom? I think, as a human being, no! I don't want to be too sharp-minded, but as far as I can think of, no. In the ongoing life, our choices may restrict or expand our freedom... but this does not mean that there are no creatures that can live freely.


source

For example, the mountain goat in the picture is an example of true freedom. Why?

  • They don't have to work 8 hours a day for anyone to earn a living.

  • No responsibilities to themselves or others such as cooking, washing dishes, cleaning.

  • No involuntary worrying about pleasing others, worrying about what people will think of me, etc.

  • No need to think about the charge of the mobile phone and adjust it according to the ordinary flow of daily life.

  • No worries about waking up early in the morning and sending the children to school.

  • Male or female, he or she does not have to be monogamous! No responsibility, alimony, compensation for not taking an oath of fidelity.

  • They do not have the responsibility to go shopping, to wonder how much the bills will come, to dive into negative thoughts such as money is enough or not enough, to use credit and then to repay the credit.

There are so many things he doesn't have to do that I don't want to take up any more of your time.

Well, if not all that, then what?

  • There is staying wherever you want whenever you want and accepting it as your home.

  • You can lie wherever you want and make it your bed.

  • You can go to the toilet wherever you want.

  • To be able to eat as much as you want from wherever you want, without paying anything.

  • You can catch the most beautiful viewpoints and enjoy the sunrises and sunsets.

  • You have the right to be with the person who is courting you or who is courting you and who you choose as a result, at any time and anywhere you want.

There are so many things he can do freely in this way that I think it would be endless.

When I look at the picture, I see a mountain goat who has been at the bottom of freedom, who has lived a maverick and lonely life for years, who knows what real freedom is. We also know that the only threat to freedom is us humans.

Every living creature that knows how to live away from human beings is a living creature that knows and tastes true freedom.

Now I'd like to ask you;

Are humans who constantly limit, condemn, fight, hinder and belittle others with arrogant attitudes free, or are animals free who do not live under human domination?



See you in my next article, all content belongs to me. @cute-cactus


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center