The Look Of A Feel, #2: Apathy [1 Min Reads]

One in a series of brief musings, commenting on the way my friend physically manifests certain emotions. Written with fellow ADHDers in mind.

  • There was no emotion in her gaze, no spark of life or joy. Instead, all I could see was apathy, a deep emptiness that seemed to pervade her entire being. I could tell she had been through a lot, and the weight of her struggles had taken a toll on her spirit. It was clear that, as with most of us, she didn't die to the world intentionally, same as me. Sometimes, even a single abrupt event is all it takes for your brain to shut out the world. I've thought of reaching out, but I don't think this woman would have even noticed if she were being haunted...

Drip't # (2)-(watermarked).jpg

Other Entries in this Collection:

#1, Joy @cosmo-kuro/the-look-of-a-feel-1-joy)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now