EYES TO THE SKY

An amazing poetry for the weekly writing contest #pic1000 "A Picture Is Worth A Thousand Words".

23wMWXGffrrk2cXLv48SQbMCnYihLF3ZYEpPkqXCM4rdxgSxvhnagiC8txccUZmXMtjUx.jpg

Image by chemtrails-lucht taken from [pixabay] (https://pixabay.com/nl/photos/wolk-contrails-chemtrails-lucht-3521080/)

I believe in a picture. They say a picture is worth a thousand words. And #pic1000 describes a lot, it shows a bright sky, a milky cloud, and a contrail.

EYES TO THE SKY

The wind blows softly against my face,
The shade cast by the tree cools my heart.
Waking me up with big smiles on my face.
Looking out of the window,
A bright blue sky,
A pure delight,
are puffy clouds of snowy white
just floating softly overhead
whose simple beauty’s left unsaid.

Bright streaming contrails
streak across the sky like
Chalk lines on an azure board.

The contrails scar the morning sky
like a cicatrix on a slave's back.
I sit and watch them multiply:
white insidious, noxious tracks
that linger long among the clouds
spreading lethal depositions
never knowing their whereabouts
but knowing their compositions;
And made by aircraft.

Now I wish I could reach the sky.
Jump into a cloud,
And while resting there,
Reach out and move the moon.

Thanks for reading ❣️❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now