Winter Loves | Amores de Invierno

pexels-photo-6476754 (Recorte).jpeg

Winter Loves

After a frosty dark night you have come,
sweet and warm, resounding and pompous as a winter breeze,
I find myself sunk in your bosom like a child seeking to be warmly wrapped
trying to escape the onslaught of the inclement cold that threatens to return.

It's not about you, me, her or her;
love is an immense lake of fantasy where the flamingos rest
inert, immutable in their wait to be reciprocated.

Who am I to deny love to the one who loves?
I could perhaps decide between your warmth, hers or the other's,
as if we were participating in a weekly trivia game, discarding the details.

Winter is here and my coat is love,
the love of the children, the love of my parents, friends or of you
beautiful damsels of spring, hot as summer, hot as summer
cool as autumn and in a relentless flicker as winter.

How beautiful it is to love in winter,
on your lap while listening to the breeze blowing,
the rainbirds announce their arrival
and all we have left are passionate kisses,
morning caresses and sighs after glances.

Don't ask me to leave, life has become short,
don't ask me to return to emptiness when in the end I live sunk in love,
the love of those who sing, the love of those who pray or of the one who gives a surprise.

Oh my mother! why have you given me a heart?
I would like to give it to the world, to a selfish and individual world,
how could I please a whole humanity when my beating is so slow.
If some divine force should control it, let it ride at full speed,
to the path of freedom where suffering can never reach.

Who could have thought that loving would be so complicated,
and in the meantime here I am shivering with cold, just my love and I,
waiting for you to ease the torment of my twitching.

Bring me your love in winter though in spring you abandon me,
for in winter my bare feet shelter under a blanket,
my hands and their mittens, the scarf to my throat but my heart
my heart cries out for your love, as warm as the sun at dawn.

Separadores-3.gif

pexels-photo-3756490.jpeg

Amores de Invierno

Tras una helada y oscura noche has llegado,
dulce y cálida, resonante y pomposa como brisa de invierno,
hundido en tu pecho me encuentro como niño que busca ser abrigado
intentando escapar a los embates del frío inclemente que amenaza volver.

No se trata de ti, de mí, de ella o de aquella;
el amor es un inmenso lago de fantasía donde reposan los flamencos,
inertes, inmutable en su espera por ser correspondidos.

Quién soy yo para negar amor a quien ama,
podría acaso decidir entre tu calor, el de ella o la otra,
como si participásemos en una trivia semanal descartando los detalles.

El invierno llegó y mi abrigo es el amor,
el amor de los niños, el amor de mis padres, los amigos o de ustedes
hermosas damiselas de primavera, ardientes como el verano,
frescas como el otoño y en un parpadeo implacables como el invierno.

Que bello es amar en invierno,
en vuestro regazo mientras se escucha la brisa soplar,
los pájaros de la lluvia anuncian su llegada
y solo nos quedan besos apasionados,
caricias matutinas y suspiros tras miradas.

No me pidas marchar, la vida se ha vuelto corta,
no me pidas volver al vacío cuando al fin vivo hundido en amor,
el amor de quienes cantan, el amor de quienes rezan o del que da una sorpresa.

¡Oh madre mía! por qué me has dado un corazón,
quisiera entregarlo al mundo, a un mundo egoísta e individual,
como podría complacer a toda una humanidad cuando mi latir es tan lento.
Si alguna fuerza divina lo controlase, permítele cabalgar a toda prisa,
con rumbo al sendero de la libertad donde el sufrimiento jamás podrá llegar.

Quién pudo pensar que amar sería tan complicado,
y mientras tanto he aquí temblando de frío solo mi amor y yo,
esperando vosotras alivien el tormento de mi titiritear.

Tráiganme vuestro amor en invierno aunque en primavera me abandonen,
porque en invierno mis pies descalzos se abrigan bajo una manta,
mis manos y sus manoplas, la bufanda a la garganta pero mi corazón
mi corazón reclama vuestro amor, tan cálido como el sol al amanecer.

Separadores-3.gif

Images Source 1 2

  • Los separadores usados y muchos otros están disponible haciendo clic aquí y su uso es de libre distribución, hay muchos que son realmente geniales se los recomiendo.
  • The separators used and many others are available by clicking here and their use is free for distribution, there are many that are really cool and I recommend them.

Contenido original, cada estrofa de esta publicación pertenece a @cesarsj5
Original content, each stanza of this post belongs to @cesarsj5

Separadores-3.gif

Banner made in Canva ||| Banner realizado en Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now