Oops... That is Not Chocolate. (It's Probably not What You Think.) (Zapfic Friday)

img_0.9462496820550997.jpg
This is my entry for the weekly Zapfic Friday contest. The goal is to write as complete a story as possible with the given prompt in precisely 50 words. This week's prompt is "chocolate."

Confession: this one is actually a true story. Eep. I could subtitle it: "How I learned to be less greedy." Ha ha. You will see what I mean.


Oops... That is Not Chocolate.

I was only three years old. The plate of chocolate morsels was placed tantalizingly close.

I reached out and quickly popped one into my mouth only to have a horrible shock.

"Did she just eat a piece of raw liver?" my mother asked her friend as I began to cry.


img_0.814152553583384.jpg


Photo is from pexels.com

Screenshot by the author from wordcounter.net

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center