21 March 2024, @mariannewest's Freewrite Writing Prompt Day 2318: modernize the town

"Dad where are you going?" I asked my father as I saw him looking dressed up. "I want to visit Daddy Joe", he replied. "Daddy!!! Please wait for me!!!" I shouted as I ran into my room to dress up and go with him. Daddy Joe is my Dad's best friend from childhood and our houses are not far apart, just a stone's throw. We called him Daddy Joe because of his son, Joe who was the funniest in our street. His dressing and walking styles can make one laugh out of the spinal cord.

I was happy as my Dad waited for me and we went to Daddy Joe's house together. As usual,when we arrive I would always run into Joe's room while my Dad sits with Mr. Mike, Joe's Dad at the veranda to get fresh air and talk about football or politics. But for me, the usual didn't occur because whenever I entered Joe's room,we would play video games together but this fateful day, there was no power supply so we had to join our fathers in the sitting room.

Source
While we were there in at his veranda looking at the cars and pedestrians I heard Mr. Mike said that in the newspaper he was holding, one of the headlines was "Government Plans to Modernize the Town" and he wondered which town they meant, that they weren't specific.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center