Schools obligations ~ FREEWRITE / RANT

E6A8C2B8-752A-4E2E-B621-7F24C1FA6A21.jpeg

8FE4B744-8AA0-4191-92F0-B791F2EFCDCF.jpeg


picture is made by me it’s the desk of son 3

*Let me tell you bout the current situation at the school where one of my boys is going to. After the last head principal, a highly skilled, very thurrow and educational advocate left due to an illness, a different less than competent person ( read most incompetent ) was hired for the job. A job involving much skills, or a skilled person. And preferably an amable person.

📖

Today my freewrite / rant is annoying and happening in my life right now. I didn’t ask for it and I sure as hell don’t have the time for it. I know the world problems are much much much more pressing but a blog daily is teh task aswel so my tiny first world mother problematiek soil for words and my fingers on the keyboard today.
Life sucks sometimes so the here goes.

🎒

Today my blog is a rant.
To have or take responsibility for children is very important in my opinion.
School is an important part of growing up but as (a) parent(s)
you know your own child the best, and want the best for him or her.
With four kids you learn along the school years and ways.
The fact that school years are somewhat the same every year doesn’t count. We now after many years , know what to expect , well sort of. Yet every child and teacher combo is different, so the years are not copies of eachother. But the school always has an information obligation. During the schoolyear, during school hours, the school is responsible for your child. Together with the parents ofcourse. Working together and being transparant is nesseccary.

A very big responsibility but also a matter of trust, often building up because the children have been there for at least 8 years. Now it is the case that the results of test or exams must always be shared. For this it is important that you communicate well. We as parents must ask clearly what is needed and the school must be clear about when what is needed or when results will be released. That's where we're wrong right now. Expectations don't come true. There is no communication at all. The incompetence of this new director is so great, that it is just very annoying. Also not convenient because school and education are very important. I'll spare you the whole story, but I did learn from it. It's time consuming but essential. Always make a timeline. So much happens and so much doesn't actually happen that it's important to note when what happened. So I write down when something is promised and also the date it has to come through. I also email everything and ask for a read receipt. I must say that if you have a competent person who is responsible, everything i just mentioned is ofcourse not necessary. I very much find myself reaching the end in my understanding approach to the professionals who care for our children. Norms and values ​​are normal, just like good communication. Now it seems like I'm asking things that aren't normal. I'm not done yet and I don't know how this is going to end yet but I stand by my right and getting clarity. All the times it concerns my kids.

TO BE CONTINUED

Until we read again, Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative instead of being bee-zy.

Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.

Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member of DISCORD #theTerminal
#ladiesofhive and #amazingnature but also
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet @rc-assist and @steem-aide

All images and photographs are created and owned by me
so @brittandjosie originals otherwise it will be specified.

Sources used : It is mentioned in my blog.

When the source is missing, please tell me I am only human and don’t want to do anything wrong or even plagiarise. I do make mistakes. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone 13 pro max for my images.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time. #BENICE


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg

F72B9719-6BBC-4F54-A37B-241020E0CC21.jpeg

68330669-4161-421E-9CB9-137A18FB51E7.jpeg

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg


80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

676066E6-B7CA-4425-B748-23896A464CBC.jpeg

88B4A6E1-3EA3-4034-B3FA-84AC1BD39CB1.jpeg

Date : 9 FEBRUARY 2023

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center