When Your Soul Speaks, Listen



cliuk2u5w00c31nsz6pfv4iuu_353210477_773922640949060_2287273252791652903_n.webp
My brain at the moment
cliuk2v7d00bp5ysz4qr66saw_353417494_1212329399452558_4554282373782600866_n.webp
This is how my body feels at the moment

Good morning, amazing people!

Over the past few days, I've had the flu, severe headaches and body aches, and been extremely ill. I'm doing my best to avoid thinking about it. I despise being idle. I know I'm stubborn, but I continue to do the same things every day. Coffee, my favorite beverage, is currently ineffective. Adulting is real, without a doubt. The weather, in my opinion, adds up. It has rained for the past two weeks. I get sick when it does, for some reason. Achooooo!

You know, I always start my day with the best intentions. Then, life happens, and I rapidly understand that I either need to charge and adapt or fly off the handle totally. I'm learning to appreciate each day for what it is and be who I am in each one. Don't misunderstand me here; I sometimes wish I were someone else. However, being who you are and remaining true to your values and beliefs is the most important thing you can do each and every day. I am learning to accept my place in the world, remain steadfast, and trust myself, my instincts, and my worth.

Throughout my life, I've learned that one of the only things I can completely control is how I handle, react, and approach life. Every day will be what it is. Good, bad, or none of the above? How I deal with, react to, and live the day is what makes it special. Life frequently deviates from our control, leaving us breathless, exhausted, and uncertain. Things change. The challenge is to challenge myself through vulnerability, taking it one day at a time, and living life with an open mind and heart.

Anyway, I'm going back to bed and it's half past 1 a.m. Goodnight all. I wish everyone a great day, wherever you are!

⊱ღ One love ⊱ღ
@bloghound

Published:
June 14, 2023, 1:26 a.m. PST
In between the farm and the beach
Philippines

(All texts, photos, and videos are my own and were taken by me unless stated otherwise; Please DO NOT Copy)

Copyright @bloghound 2023. All rights reserved.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments