It's Now, Or Never.

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJubKbJwe7fmESRhkRrL3SEf8BXJuoaRYB2pTVby4KHSE6kZt7hL5KeTu4i64dZPW5foxE7pXPPo5iTeraTPZ5HurZCzqdERQYEovUtUwki4BX8cVsb4QjwaDfL.jpeg
Source

Staring at his lips I smiled stylishly at Ken, my soon-to-be husband before walking seductively toward him. Leaning to his right side I whispered sweet words to his ears gently touching my lips on his ear lobe. I felt his sharp intake of breath and I smiled before I spoke again.

"It is now or never", I said, smiling as I moved away from him.

Ken grew up with so much love and adoration from his parents, Mr. and Mrs. Smith. Though I nicknamed them, Mr. and Mrs. Smooch because they are always on each other's necks as always. It was beautiful watching them and maybe a little yucky. Haha.

They trained their child well and raised him to be a perfect gentleman. Which makes me jealous in all ways when I met Ken 2 years ago.

It was a stormy night when we met. I was drenched in the rain while coming back from grocery shopping and that's because I love walking in the rain, but someone decided to ruin my fun when he pulled his car over to help a lady in distress. Gosh, I hated him.

He never listened when I said it was alright walking in the rain. To him, I looked like a stray cat who is far from home and he wanted to help. After lots of arguments, I gave in and that day began his friendship with me. I didn't like him at first.

Unlike Ken, I grew up in a strange home. My parents were like strangers and I don't even know what love is because I am a stranger too. You can say we were three strangers living together before I decided to stay on my own after high school and I have continued that way after University. Now, I am a worker at one of the Media Corporations in the country.

Months into meeting Ken, he stuck to me like a leech and it was annoying. He is sucking away my privacy coupled with the fact that his ways are strange. All those loving talks weren't my thing. They sounded off and I made sure to let him know by my actions but... He didn't let off.

He stayed all through and continued in his strange ways... Maybe I was the strange one.

After some added months of leeching around me, I started warming up to him and that was when our love story started.

It was insanely beautiful that I lost count of the times I missed my breaths and after meeting his parents, I knew why. They are strangely loved-up people and they almost butchered me with love.

Strangely, I never believed in love. I had no reason to. It was a waste of time and so is marriage. Those were my thoughts before meeting Ken.

Although the marriage stuff still stands. I didn't want to get into it but after some time spent with Ken, part of me wants it. I do want to experience the love and kindness that goes with it. But I am scared too which is why I whispered to his ears the words, "It is now, or never", as today Is our wedding day.

"Ouch, don't tell me you didn't hear the sound of wedding music?".


A picture is more than a thousand words and the aforementioned words are mine.

What Do I See?

I can see two people who firmly hold their hands. The man is in a black-and-white suit which reminds me of the movie, "Men In Black", and the Lady is wearing a white dress and a veil which depicts the wedding day.

What Can I Feel

Staring at the picture, I am awestruck by a warm and giddy feeling. It is the kind of feeling that a lady who is getting married has. I feel love, kindness, and happiness in the air.

Still yours truly,

Balikis.

Thanks for reading

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase It away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center