#ZapFicMonday - entry for prompt "miss"

The idea of traveling seemed so fancy.

Others were envious I had the chance to visit foreign places and eat out in nice luxury restaurants.

I suppose it did seen nice at first.

After a few weeks, I've found it isn't so luxurious - I miss home!


This is my entry for this week's #ZapFicMonday prompt to write a story in 240 character or less.

My entry is inspired by my own experience in travelling a lot for work. It always seems nice but does become tedious and you do end up missing your family when away for long periods.

A big thanks to @felt.buzz and @zapfic.club for running this contest. Why not give it a go yourself?

It's all a bit of fun and a great way to celebrate being #AliveAndThriving


Image source: Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency